Yakima River Headwaters Board Members and Leadership

Here's an update from last night's meeting - we've filled the open Board and Committee Chair roles with local residents, business owners, guides, and stakeholders. Please join me in saying "Thank You" to your Chapter leadership team.

President - Derek Young
Vice President - Erik Hayes​
Secretary - Nathanial Rowley​
Treasurer - Kevin McPhee​
Communications Chair - Johnny Boitano​
Conservation Chair - Aron Larsen​
Education & Outreach Chair - Christopher Emerson​
Membership - Chris Jansen​
Social Media/Interaction - Matthew O'Toole​ & Garrett LaComa​

We will meet as a Board prior to the March 18th meeting to begin our strategy and planning for 2015 and beyond. I'd like to note that 70% of the Board are local to the Headwaters. Leaders that work and live in the community they represent for Trout Unlimited​.

Charter documents and submission for Chapter are being finalized and we'll update you when new/existing memberships will be in the new Yakima River Headwaters TU​ Chapter.

Off we go - thank you for your support!



Add Content